STUDENT UNION ELECTIONS 2015-2016


The nomination roles for the union are :

  1. To be Egyptian and paid the tuition fees.
  2. To have a remarkable activity with students -Role will not apply on freshments.
  3. To be free of disciplinary sanctions.
  4. To have an electoral platform.
  5. Should not be a part of any terroristic troupe criminalized by law.

Day Date Statement
Timing
Monday 2/11/2015 Accept nominations
9 am : 3 pm
Tuesday 3/11/2015
Wednesday 4/11/2015
Thursday 5/11/2015 Declare preliminary candidates names 12 pm
Sunday 8/11/2015 Receive appealing  9 am : 3 pm
Monday 9/11/2015 Check appealing  -
Tuesday 10/11/2015 Announcing Final Candidates Names 12 pm
Wednesday 11/11/2015 Elections Advertisements 9 am : 3 pm
Thursday 12/11/2015
Saturday 14/11/2015
Sunday 15/11/2015
Monday 16/11/2015 Elections beginning 9 am : 5 pm
Tuesday 17/11/2015 Re- election (in case of equal votes) 9 am : 5 pm
Wednesday 18/11/2015

Union President and Co- President Faculty Elections

Committee President and Co- President Faculty Elections

10 am : 12 pm

2 pm : 3 pm

Sunday 22/11/2015  Union President and Co- President University Elections

Committee President and Co- President University Elections

 11 am : 3 pm

The Elections were held on time as schedule. It consists of 7 committees ( students- socials - sports - educational - arts - scouts - scientific ). Two students for each committee were elected to hold the positions of President and co-president. Adding to that another two students were elected to hold the positions of President and co-president for the whole students union. The top candidates from each class for committees were as follow:

Year  / Committee Students Socials Sports Scientific  Educational  Arts 
Scouts Total

First

4 4 4 2 4 4 3 25
Second
4 3 4 3 4 4 4 26
Third
4 1 3 3 3 2 2 18
Fourth
4 3 3 4 4 4 2 24
Fifth - - - - - 0
Total 16 11 14 12 15 14 11 93

For the first time at the history of the FRUP, the candidates of student union elections reaches 126 candidates. It represents 10% from total students. The participation reached up to 80% in some classes, which is considered one of the highest percentages of all Egyptian universities. 


The Final Students Union Board are:

Mohammed Farid Mohammed ( President of Students Union )

Mohammed Abdel Hameed Gad ( Co- President of Students Union )

The committees Presidents and co-presidents are:

Committee President Co-President
Students
Amr Mohammed Foad Mohammed Ibrahim Farag
Socials
Mostafa Ahmed Hassan Mo'men Ahmed Shafaey
 Sports Mohammed Ahmed Mahmoud Mohammed Abdel Hakeem El Sayed
Educational
Mohammed Hassan Ahmed Ahmed Gamal  Wahab-Allah
Arts
Samar Samir Mohammed Ahmed Mohammed Ahmed
Scouts
 Amro Sami Aly  Mohammed Amir Abdel rasool
Scientific 
Mahmoud el sabahy Abo el ma'aty Ahmed Khamis Abdel Mohsen